ACID TED

IDC-june14c

IDC is re-releasing his first electro punk funk single Scratch at the end of the month. It’s ten years since it was originally released, so I thought we ought to find out about IDC and the re-release.

1. How did you get into music and where does the IDC name come from?

I’ve been into music literally as long as I can remember, some of my earliest memories are of whistling tunes in the playground at infants school. My brother collected Beatles records and there was always a record player/radio system in the family front room. I grew up never wanting any other ‘job’ than making music.

I started using the IDC moniker in 2000 when I made a bootleg of an Eminem vocal combined with my own backing track and MTV wanted to use it for something, so I needed a name to put to it. If I was…

View original post 1,327 more words

