NaijaLoudSpeaker

Protocols:

My Dear People of Kaduna State,
Over the last few months, I have traversed all the 23 local government areas in Kaduna State and visited tens of communities. Some of the places I visited were so remote, isolated and cut off from government that it would have been difficult to believe that they were part of Kaduna State.

I consulted widely with people – from traditional rulers, respected elders and public officials that can speak out, as well as ordinary people who have no voice but rely on someone to speak for them. My purpose was to listen to the people and understand what they wanted from the state government and how the government and the people can work together to develop our state.
To say that I was shocked by the level of neglect is an understatement. Our road networks have fallen into disrepair; our schools have no…

View original post 1,625 more words

