Radio Now 92.1

2001 MTV Video Music Awards - Show Source: Jeff Kravitz / Getty

Earlier this month, Snoop Dogg released his 13th studio album with  features from Stevie Wonder, T.I., Kendrick Lamar, and Rick Ross, but there was one more vocalist he wanted to add.

The Doggfather was interviewed by Vibe before a concert and revealed he had a song with his late 213 collaborator Nate Dogg that did not make the album.

It was called “Wintertime in June.” It was a song with Nate Dogg on the hook and the bridge. I could never write to it. I had it for about a year before I tried to do something to it because every time I would try to write, I would get emotional and cry, and couldn’t finish it ‘cause the way he was singing on it, the sh*t he was saying. So I ended up giving it to a writer to write it for me and he…

View original post 90 more words

