Global Grind

[ione_embed src=http://player.espn.com/player.js?pcode=1kNG061cgaoolOncv54OAO1ceO-I&width=600&height=335&externalId=espn:13034852 service=espn.com type=iframe]

A WNBA marriage that started on tumultuous footing has come to a resounding end. After just 28 days of marriage, Brittney Grineradmitted that her nuptials to Glory Johnson were a “huge mistake” in an ESPN interview. The annulment comes just days after Glory Johnsonannounced she was pregnant.

The pair was engaged for nine months prior to their May wedding, a time period that included the April arrests of both women in an alleged domestic violence attack on one another.

According to US Weekly:

“Last Wednesday, Glory and I agreed to either legally separate, get divorced, or annul our marriage,” Griner said in a statement. “In the week prior to the wedding, I attempted to postpone the wedding several times until I completed counseling, but I still went through with it. I now realize that was a mistake.”

The Phoenix Mercury player filed for…

View original post 133 more words

